Repair Reg Cleaner Reviews (Solved)

Home > Registry Cleaner > Reg Cleaner Reviews

Reg Cleaner Reviews

Contents

SummaryI had some real issues with software. Reply Mark November 21, 2009 at 8:54 pm Here is a little secret. No legitimate benchmarks showing a performance increase as a result of a registry cleaner have ever been released. Before the test Windows RegEdit was used to manually delete certain registry keys and values in order to make the .BAT file extension not to work. http://pubtz.com/registry-cleaner/registry-cleaner-xp-reviews.php

Like CCleaner, it also features a registry cleaner. RegScrubVistaXP may not look modern at all, but the registry cleaning function is very good.This program found many more invalid registry entries than most of the programs in this list. For example, if the program were registered as the default program for a certain file type, Windows would save a registry entry so it can remember that's the default program. directory "C:\Directory\" does exist and inside the directory a file called "file.exe" exists.

Best Registry Cleaner For Windows 10

That said, I'm not sure which freeware registry cleaner came first. Rather than run a registry cleaner, you should just be careful about what you install in the first place. A bit more background on what each tweak does would help.

jv16 PowerTools 2008 n/a n/a n/a n/a Product froze during scan, impossible to test jv16 PowerTools 2009 1235 1000 0 65 Sec. Registry cleaners are especially useful for removing registry entries that point to files that no longer exist.Note: I've only included freeware registry cleaner programs in this list - in other words, If your registry is indeed corrupted, you have bigger problems and a registry cleaner isn't going to fix it -- you'd need to use System Restore, at least. Registry Cleaner Free ToolWiz Care has over 50 built-in tools, one of which is called “Registry Cleanup” in the Cleanup tab of the program.The register cleaner in this program runs quick, categories the errors, and removes

registry cleaners *do not* improve performance. Microsoft Registry Cleaner Therefore, the more registry errors the product finds the better. CCleaner is the ONLY one I trust.

September 4, 2013 Ronnie Smith But the free version of Revo only works on 32 bit programs!

September 4, 2013 Ben Yates About CCLEANER. Registry cleaning actually lowers performance because it becomes fragmented. :O Reply Tina November 22, 2009 at 6:06 am Mark, done regularly, registry cleaning may indeed not have a positive effect.

Get geeky trivia, fun facts, and much more. Windows 7 Registry Cleaner Product Detected the problem Fixed the problem Abexo Registry Cleaner No No Ace Utilities No No Advanced System Optimizer No No AMUST Registry Cleaner No No CCleaner No No Chily Registry Summary of results The following table contains the products sorted by the data gathered in this test. If you uninstalled the program, there's a good chance it would leave all its registry entries behind.

Microsoft Registry Cleaner

Connect with him on Google+. Invariably it will not do what you want and then you are faced with trying to get a refund. Best Registry Cleaner For Windows 10 You can choose to never see these windows again. Best Free Registry Cleaner 2016 I've been installing software for many years on every version since 98, back when Microsoft admitted that this was an issue by putting out their own cleaning utility, which they eventually

Saved my _ _ s. have a peek at these guys Registry error fixing comparison The test was performed on the same virtual setup as above. Left unchecked, your system can become increasingly unstable, run more slowly and crash more frequently." [Source] Wise Registry Cleaner, which is thankfully at least free, says it can also "get your If they do, however, system performance will suffer and a registry cleaner can fix these errors and as a result improve performance. Registry First Aid

Close see all reviews + Full Specifications+ What's new in version 9.34.605 Added Multi-user Cleaning function. Chily Registry Cleaner 34 0 0 79 Sec. Registry Fixer is a free registry cleaner from SS-Tools that is likely one of the easiest programs I’ve ever used. check over here You need new friends.

RegVac Registry Cleaner (Bad Link Checker scan) 1115 Many* Some* 60 Sec. Clean Registry Windows 7 Often overlooked. If you found this study is interesting, you can share it with others using these free tools: All the studies we have done on registry cleaners: Registry Cleaner Review and Performance

Having the best registry cleaner software that suits your needs is like having your own systems engineer, and that’s why we tested these programs.

And while I don't have any numbers to give you, my OS always felt crisper, faster and seemed to boot a lot quicker. All the necessaries at hand: Wise Registry Cleaner has the features we expect to see, such as backup and restore, Exclusion List, Command Line option, and scheduling. Also a low quality registry cleaner product can break critical file extension keys. Free Registry Cleaner Windows 10 So, to show our thanks to everyone who gave us feedback on the previous study we have now gone even further to give you the best possible data on the quality

I have encountered more problems caused by registry cleaners "Cleaning" registry entries that affect everything from the personal preferences in an existing program to the registration information for a program. This utility is free and has everything you need. Neither area of software tools has been well tested and documented, so caution is advised. http://pubtz.com/registry-cleaner/register-cleaner-reviews.php So indeed, a registry cleaner is not an everyday tool to maintain system performance.

Reply Kevin Reynolds November 22, 2009 at 1:06 pm I'm not saying this is better then anything else, just that this is what I do. Per default, registry keys are backed up before you fix problems. The one thing I would be careful with is the registry defrag apps. Probably not but it's also harmless.

September 4, 2013 Pet Pal I agree with this one and I'm glad they mentioned CCleaner I use it all the time to solve alot

More» See More + Comments Login or Register Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus. Even removing a few thousand entries won't make an appreciable dent in the size of your registry. It seems safe to say that some developers spend more time and effort on marketing their products than to actual product development. False positive means a piece of data that is listed by a registry cleaner product as an error but which is not in fact erroneous.

Summary: (10 characters minimum)0 of 1000 characters Submit The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.Click here to review our site terms of use. It constantly creates new entries, but seldom—if ever—removes old entries after they’re no longer needed.Compounding this problem is the fact that applications are usually too inept to uninstall all of the Regular cleaning and maintenance of the Registry keeps your PC running fast, smoothly, and safely. Rebooting required: That's not really bad, since a reboot is often needed to change system files in use, and the Registry Defrag requires a reboot, but be aware.

Sorry There was an error emailing this page. It's also possible that a registry cleaner would notice and remove this entry for you, solving the problem. You'll need to uncheck this option to stop it from installing if you don't want it.Download Registry Life v3.34 for FreeRegistry Life is said to work with 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Windows Reply Ray November 24, 2009 at 1:05 pm OK.